Just Jared» The Tortured Poets Department https://www.justjared.com Tue, 06 Feb 2024 03:22:19 +0000 en hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v= Taylor Swift Reveals 17-Song Track List for 'Tortured Poets Department' Album, Including Two Featured Artists https://www.justjared.com/2024/02/05/taylor-swift-reveals-17-song-track-list-for-tortured-poets-department-album-including-two-featured-artists/ https://www.justjared.com/2024/02/05/taylor-swift-reveals-17-song-track-list-for-tortured-poets-department-album-including-two-featured-artists/#comments Tue, 06 Feb 2024 01:47:33 +0000 Just Jared https://www.justjared.com/2024/02/05/taylor-swift-reveals-17-song-track-list-for-tortured-poets-department-album-including-two-featured-artists/

Taylor Swift has revealed the official track list for her upcoming album The Tortured Poets Department!

The 34-year-old singer announced the album just about 24 hours ago when she was accepting her first of two awards at the 2024 Grammys. Now we already know the names of all 17 songs on the album.

The Tortured Poets Department will be released on April 19 and fans already think they’ve discovered the significance of that specific date. We also just learned who the two featured artists on the album will be!

Keep reading to find out more…

Post Malone and Florence + the Machine are both featured on songs.

Taylor shared a photo of the album’s back cover artwork, which reads “I love you, it’s ruining my life.”

The track list says it’s “From the Desk of Taylor Swift.” Read the full list below…

1. Fortnight (feat. Post Malone)
2. The Tortured Poets Department
3. My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys
4. Down Bad
5. So Long, London
6. But Daddy I Love Him
7. Fresh Out The Slammer
8. Florida!!! (feat. Florence + The Machine)
9. Guilty As Sin?
10. Who’s Afraid Of Little Old Me
11. I Can Fix Him (No I Really Can)
12. loml
13. I Can Do It With A Broken Heart
14. The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived
15. The Alchemy
16. Clara Bow
17. The Manuscript

Tortured Poets Department's Release Date Could Be an Easter Egg Based on What Happened on April 19, 2023! https://www.justjared.com/2024/02/05/tortured-poets-departments-release-date-could-be-an-easter-egg-based-on-what-happened-on-april-19-2023/ https://www.justjared.com/2024/02/05/tortured-poets-departments-release-date-could-be-an-easter-egg-based-on-what-happened-on-april-19-2023/#comments Mon, 05 Feb 2024 14:41:55 +0000 Just Jared https://www.justjared.com/2024/02/05/tortured-poets-departments-release-date-could-be-an-easter-egg-based-on-what-happened-on-april-19-2023/

Taylor Swift announced her new album, The Tortured Poets Department, at the 2024 Grammys.

Since the announcement, Swifties have gotten to work figuring out Easter eggs! The first is that Taylor‘s ex Joe Alwyn and Phoebe Bridgers‘ ex Paul Mescal had a group chat called “The Tortured Man Club,” which is obviously similar to Taylor‘s album name.

Now, another big Easter egg has seemingly been discovered by Swifties.

Keep reading to find out more…

The release date for the album is April 19, 2024….which was a big day in Taylor‘s world on April 19, 2023.

A TikToker named @swiftiesweetheart made a video about this, and it has over 500,000 views right now.

On April 19, 2023, Taylor got dinner with her friends Blake Lively and Ryan Reynolds. While we don’t know the exact details, news of Taylor and Joe‘s breakup happened just a few weeks before.

Sometime on April 19, 2023, Ryan unfollowed Joe on Instagram, which started a domino effect of lots of Taylor‘s celeb friends quickly unfollowing Joe. From April 19-April 21, 8 of Taylor‘s celebrity pals unfollowed him.

Because of all of this, some fans believe this could be a breakup album.

If you missed it, find out the rumored reason why Joe and Taylor broke up after 6 years together.

Fans Recall Taylor Swift & Phoebe Bridgers' Exes Joe Alwyn & Paul Mescal's Group Chat Name After 'Tortured Poets Department' Album Announcement https://www.justjared.com/2024/02/04/fans-recall-taylor-swift-phoebe-bridgers-exes-joe-alwyn-paul-mescals-group-chat-name-after-tortured-poets-department-album-announcement/ https://www.justjared.com/2024/02/04/fans-recall-taylor-swift-phoebe-bridgers-exes-joe-alwyn-paul-mescals-group-chat-name-after-tortured-poets-department-album-announcement/#comments Mon, 05 Feb 2024 03:45:41 +0000 Just Jared https://www.justjared.com/2024/02/04/fans-recall-taylor-swift-phoebe-bridgers-exes-joe-alwyn-paul-mescals-group-chat-name-after-tortured-poets-department-album-announcement/

Is Taylor Swift making a subtle dig at Joe Alwyn and Paul Mescal‘s group chat?

Following the shocking announcement of the 34-year-old superstar’s upcoming album The Tortured Poets Department at the 2024 Grammys, Swifties quickly remembered something related to her 32-year-old ex and her friend Phoebe Bridgers‘ 28-year-old ex.

Keep reading to find out more…

Back in 2022, Joe revealed a mutual friend created a WhatsApp group with him and Paul Mescal called The Tortured Man Club, “which is I guess a reflection on [Mescal’s character in Normal People] Connell and Nick.”

They later explained to Variety that Andrew Scott “started the group.”

“He’s just on it every day. He’s just on it by himself,” Paul said, to which Joe joked, “Just messaging himself good mornings.”

Fans are already drawing comparisons to the title of the group chat to the title of Taylor‘s new album, especially given her friendship with Phoebe, who performed with her on the Eras Tour.

Taylor and Joe dated from 2017 to 2023. Phoebe and Paul made their red carpet debut in 2021 and their split was confirmed by 2023.

Fans also noticed Taylor‘s reaction to the Olivia Rodrigo performance!

'Tortured Poets Department': Taylor Swift Announces 11th Album After Winning 13th Grammy! https://www.justjared.com/2024/02/04/tortured-poets-department-taylor-swift-announces-11th-album-after-winning-13th-grammy/ https://www.justjared.com/2024/02/04/tortured-poets-department-taylor-swift-announces-11th-album-after-winning-13th-grammy/#comments Mon, 05 Feb 2024 02:39:44 +0000 Just Jared https://www.justjared.com/2024/02/04/tortured-poets-department-taylor-swift-announces-11th-album-after-winning-13th-grammy/

Taylor Swift has a brand new album coming out very soon!

The 34-year-old singer announced her brand new album The Tortured Poets Department during her acceptance speech at the 2024 Grammy Awards on Sunday (February 4) at the Crypto.com Arena in Los Angeles.

Taylor picked up the award for Best Pop Vocal Album for her 10th album Midnights, marking her 13th Grammy win ever. Her lucky number!

Keep reading to find out more…

“I want to say thank you to the fans by telling you a secret I’ve been keeping from you for the last 2 years, which is that my brand new album comes out April 19, it’s called The Tortured Poets Department! … Thank you, I love you!” Taylor announced from the stage.

On Instagram, Taylor revealed more details about the album, including some lyrics.

“And so I enter into evidence / My tarnished coat of arms / My muses, acquired like bruises / My talismans and charms / The tick, tick, tick of love bombs / My veins of pitch blank ink,” she wrote out in her own handwriting.

Taylor seemingly signed the handwritten note as the “Chairman of the Tortured Poets Department.”

Watch the acceptance speech video below!

Check out the album artwork below!